top of page

Photography - Its addictive, and I love it....

A weekend away from the camera, and I’m already excited about this weekend’s Cambridge A&P. To me, shooting photos is addictive, I can’t wait to get out into the field, and capture moments of pure joy. I know how special your horse or your pony is to you, I feel the same way about my ponies and horses. Which is why I want to say thank you to everyone who has sent me emails or messages about my little Sunny, who, as most of you know, suffered sudden onset laminitis recently. Wow, what a long hard slow slog it is to get them right. We are still battling with it, but I’m sure we will get there soon. Poor little man, who hates been indoors or locked up – has a completely different lifestyle now.

I mentioned it before, but – yah – Cambridge A&P this weekend. I’m planning on being there from sparrows fart right through to the end of the day, so if you want me to make sure that I capture some photos for you, let me know either via my Facebook page or message me via the website. I’m hoping to capture some of the RTR classes in the afternoon, watching these classes takes me back to my pony club days, where I remember very clearly my Dad just telling me to kick and hang on. My pony back then was a superstar, her name was Mitti, and she was the best pony I could have ever asked for. She loved to jump, loved to go fast, but hated dressage. So as you can imagine, RTR was perfect for her. If I could find an 17.2hh version of Mitt, I would be, well, happier than a pig in mud.

Christmas is coming up, and Ive had a few requests for Super large prints and canvases, the price of the canvas varies depending on a few things, so if you are wanting a canvas or a super large print, just flick me a message and ill sort out a quote for you. I also need to double check that the image that you have chosen has the right settings for super huge printing.

In the new year, I will be out competing (fingers crossed) on various weekends, but Im more then happy to cover other events on other weekends, just head to the upcoming events page of my website to check out the calendar, if I haven’t got your event listed, and you would like me to attend, use the booking form to contact me and let me know. I’m very keen to cover as many events as possible, be it pony club games, A&P shows or private sessions.

Till next time, J.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page