top of page

Phew - What a show!

Wow - Waikato Show certainly lived up to my expectations. I couldnt make it on Friday (I have learnt my lesson, Friday is a MUST), but Saturday and Sunday were terrific. Saturday was hot and sunny, (like all Waikato Summers) and the horses and show were stunning. I really was in my element, thanks to everyone who stopped for a chat - it was great to get to meet so many of you, and learn about your horses and ponies. Showies are a friendly bunch! A couple of favourites - in the Pinto ring (firstly WOW - what top class animals!) I got to photograph a beautiful horse, possible gypsy cob cross, unsure of breeding, but wow, what a beautiful, strong, sweet horse, and oh so photogenic! Another favourite was watching the first ridden ring. Those kids with their ponies. Ugh so cute. Theres no photo on earth that can truely show how cute these combinations are, although I did try. Keen to see how the photos processed I stayed up rather later then I possibly should have to get them uploaded before heading back for Sundays events today. Today I was wowed by the Sidesaddle riders - side saddle is simply beautiful. I got to chat with a couple of gentlemen who had come along for a look, and even they were stunned by the elegance of the riders. Todays 'cuteness overload' award goes to the little girl riding side saddle against the adults. Everytime she came around the corner, she had the hugest smile on her face. Its was beautiful.

Thanks to the organisers for putting on such a wonderful event, to me, it seemed to run like clockwork.

Now off to process todays photos, and get some well earned sleep before heading back to the office in the morning.

Cheers

Jen

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page